Wednesday, August 5, 2015

#MTBoSBlaugust - Day 5 - All About Me

I'm totally stealing today's blog post from @algebrasfriend! :)  I love the #MTBoSBlaugust prompt about 20 facts, but I was stumped on what to share.  That's when Beth came to the rescue with her alphabet facts.  :)  Thanks Beth! :)

A - Age: Ugh... do I really have to tell that?  :)  I did realize today that I am now half of my mom's age.  :)

B – Birthdate: Today!!! :)  Happy Birthday to ME! :)

C - Chore you hate: Washing dishes!  Although to be honest, I'm really not a huge fan of any chore :)

D – Drink: If I'm drinking pop, then Diet Mtn Dew.  But a few weeks ago I had the plumber out to run water to my fridge, so I've been drinking tons of water (with 2 squirts of Mio Lemonade!)

E - Essential to start your day item: In the summer, a cup of a coffee, a morning walk, and quiet time! When school is in session, same thing minus the walk. :)

F - Favorite color: Purple :)

G – Gent:  My wonderful hubby, who does this blogging thing daily and I still can't figure out how or why! :)

H - Height: 5'8"

I - Instruments you play: None.  In 6th grade, I tried to play the clarinet and flute... my poor daddy's ears :(  Then in 7th grade, I begged my mom for piano lessons... that lasted two years and I was still pretty rough around the edges.

J - Job title: Math teacher plus many other hats (AVID Coordinator, PD Coordinator, Tech person, etc)

K - Kid(s): None... unless fur babies count!  In that case, we have 3 cats and 2 ferrets :)

L - Loves: hubby, my family, my friends, my church, reading, the MTBoS

M – Music: rarely.  But I grew up on old hymns and southern gospel.  My mom played the piano for our church (still does actually!), so those are my go-to when I'm stressed

N - Nicknames: None really that I can think of

O – One wish: I would love to be a bit more "happy-go-lucky" sometimes.

P – Pet:  See the Kids prompt above :)

      Pet Peeve: Lack of ambition

Q - Quote from a movie:  "I can't talk now, we have cows!"  -Twister :)

R – Residence: Oklahoma.  I've always lived within 90 miles of my birthplace.

S - Siblings: 2 biological sisters, 1 step-sister, 4 step-brothers.  My parents divorced when I was a toddler and married my step-parents the following year, so my step-siblings have been around my entire life.

T - Time you wake up: Officially my alarm is set for 5:30 :)  I aim to leave the house during the school year by 6:30.

U – University:  A small regional university in Oklahoma.

V - Vegetable you dislike: Peas.  They have zero flavor to me

W – Worst habit: Oh my, there are so many!  How about "not saying NO!" :)

X - X-Rays: Not in years that I recall.  I've never broke a bone

Y - Yummy food you make: My go-to recipe is pulled pork

Z - Zoo favorite: The monkeys... and the big cats :)

2 comments:

Beth Ferguson said...

Love your list! I grew up on the old hymns as well ... and that's what I usually sing on the way to school :) I'm so glad you posted this today!

Shaun Carter said...

Happy birthday!!! Hope you had an awesome day.